Trust
Trust

Trust Services

Wherever you are in life, planning for the future and knowing the best way forward can be intimidating. You need a reliable partner who can provide the guidance you need to ensure that the people and organizations you care for are protected and supported now and at your death.

Our Trust Advisors work to fulfill all trust obligations in close collaboration with our clients across Virginia. They provide individual support and work collaboratively to ensure your specific needs are met.

You can expect:

  1. Impartiality in all handling of trust obligations
  2. Strict confidentiality
  3. A trustworthy and skilled trust advisor
  4. Dedication to our corporate values

Need advice?

1-855-244-37671-855-244-3767

Email UsEmail Us


Have an Account?


Learn about:

Trusts

Charitable Trusts

Union Trust Advisors

Stuart Blain
President
Trust Advisor
stuart.blain@bankatunion.com

Jack Catlett
Senior Vice President
Senior Trust Advisor
jack.catlett@bankatunion.com

Sharon Barcalow
Vice President
Trust Advisor
sharon.barcalow@bankatunion.com

Kim Ramey
Vice President
Trust Advisor
kim.ramey@bankatunion.com

Cary Robinson
Associate Trust Advisor - Staunton
cary.robinson@bankatunion.com

Barbara Dickinson, CTFA
Vice President
Trust Advisor
barbara.dickinson@bankatunion.com

Carolyn McCoy, CTFA, CISP
Vice President
Trust Advisor
carolyn.mccoy@bankatunion.com

Linnea Spradlin
Vice President
Trust Advisor
linnea.spradlin@bankatunion.com

Tara Estwick
Trust Advisor - Fredericksburg
tara.estwick@bankatunion.com

 

Asset Management Services

Our asset management team is empowered to create an extraordinary client experience while guiding clients confidently through times of prosperity and uncertainty. Our mission is to identify the client's goals, risk tolerance, time horizon, and special circumstances so we can design a customized portfolio that most effectively meets your needs.

You will have a dedicated portfolio manager investing your assets—someone who will proactively talk about the economic climate, changes to your portfolio or fluctuations in the market. They will be there to provide financial peace of mind.

You can expect:

  1. A customized portfolio to meet your needs
  2. You own dedicated Portfolio Manager
  3. Focus on Diversification through Asset Allocation
  4. Online Access and Comprehensive Financial Reporting
  5. Tailored Investment Advice

Union Portfolio Managers

Jess T. Ellington
Chief Investment Officer
Senior Vice President
jess.ellington@bankatunion.com

Doug Smartt
Senior Vice President
Senior Portfolio Manager
doug.smartt@bankatunion.com

Rick Hinchberger
Senior Vice President
Senior Portfolio Manager
rick.hinchberger@bankatunion.com

Josh Cohen, CFA®
Assistant Vice President
Portfolio Manager
josh.cohen@bankatunion.com

 

Securities are not insured by FDIC or any other government agency, are not bank guaranteed, are not deposits or a condition to any banking service or activity, are subject to risk and may lose value, including the possible loss of principal.

Locations | Contact Us | Careers | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Security & Fraud

Union First Market Bank
P.O. Box 940
Ruther Glen, VA 22546